About to Leave!!

All packed. Saying goodbyes to friends and my summer co-workers on campus. I already had the last cup of Green Mountain House Blend coffee at Café Dale this morning before the trip.

I am about ready for the trip. First, I will fly from Albany, NY to Los Angeles this afternoon. And then, from LA to Bangkok, Thailand for the orientations on August 23. From there, I will take another flight to Phnom Penh, Cambodia on August 27 which would be home for the next four months. That’s the trip I’m looking forward and building up since last semester.

I am already excited for the new experiences I will encounter at the other side of the world. I am already expected to embrace unexpected encounters. At the same time, many things in Poultney which has been nice to me since the day one I arrived at three years ago will be missed. Green Mountain House Blend Coffee and Green Mountain’s morning breeze will be among the things I will miss most.

About Wai Phyo Myint

Wai Phyo Myint is a senior at Green Mountain College, majoring in Political Journalism. She is now in Cambodia doing her senior studies and volunteering as an Communications/Advocacy strategy intern with International Labour Organiations in Phnom Penh.
This entry was posted in Frugal Asia Trip. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

